Denison, IA - Police Department

Community Organization in Denison, IA

The Denison Police Department is currently staffed with fourteen sworn full time officers and ten civilian employees. The department is led by Chief Dan Schaffer. The department's patrol staff is comprised of Asst. Chief Doug Peters, Sgt. Tony Trejo, Sgt. Dan McGinnis, Code Enforcement Officer Doug Melby and nine patrol officers.

Map and Info

Loading map...

1119 1st Ave N
Denison, IA 51442

Crawford County, IA

Crawford County, IA

Visit our county page and you will find information about our town and county's points of interest, festivals/events and faith community. You also will find stories about the contributions made by farmers/ranchers located throughout our county and of course you will learn about the community organizations that have built and continue to build strong communities (chambers, community groups, and departments, etc) and much more when you visit the Crawford County, IA page.